Becoming a Product Manager - June 2022

Photo by Fab Lentz on Unsplash

Becoming a Product Manager - June 2022

Update for first half of the month

The past few days have been an absolute rollercoaster ride. My time management skills were hit hard as we welcomed our first child. Nevertheless, I'm here to share with you all about the progress I have made.

In the previous article, I stated as to why I've selected the 3 specific objectives from the 6 overall objectives. In this article, we are going to have a look at the progress I have made in all 3 objectives.

Launch my personal Website

To launch the website, there are quite a few things I need to finalize, but I think I have taken the right and fun approach for this. Progress

  1. Completed basic wireframe
  2. Decided on domain name, hosting, and SSL providers
  3. Initiated content for the website and proofread 60% of the content
  4. Development is underway for the basic wireframe

Launch My Website.png

Learn 3 Programming Languages

Every programmer starts with some language and ends with something else, and I feel like I fall under the same category right now. I began reading about JavaScript and realized I needed to brush up with HTML and CSS, not knowing that this might take a bit longer than I expected or planned. Progress

  1. To start off my learning, I logged in to FreeCodeCamp and started working on "Responsive Web Design Certificate".
  2. Started coding the entire website using HTML.

I will be going live with a basic HTML website and update the website with the progress I make through my learning. This is actually going to be exciting.

image.png

Publish my UIUX Projects

I co-founded a startup called FieldR - Match Analyzing Tool and I did the initial UIUX, a not-so-pleasing-to-look-at UI for the sole purpose of getting the app ready initially. I have been reworking on that app with a friend of mine as I feel I have yet a lot to learn and seeking help is never wrong.

Let me give a glimpse as what is there.

image.png